Integrating with JIRA

Standard

I’ve started using the excellent Atalssain.NET SDK from Federico Sila Aramas, but hit issues quite quickly with displaying the correct fields to add an issue and knowing which of the fields are mandatory.  I’ve tried a few things and realised I’m going to need to use the JIRA REST API.  With a bit of help from Mike Jansen JIraRestClient, I’ve decided to updated the Atalassain.NET SDK to have more items in the classes, such as Project and use the Rest Client.  It’s a mix and match of SOAP and REST as I just convert the bits I need.  I’ll upload my fork of the SDK to bitbucket.

Leave a Reply

